People - Full Directory

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Abdulcadir, Issa Graduate Student issa9@uw.edu Savery 240
Abdulkarim, Omar Graduate Student omarabdu@uw.edu
Aguas, Hugo Graduate Student haguas@uw.edu Savery 216A
Allen, Courtney Graduate Student ckallen@uw.edu
Almquist, Zack Associate Professor zalmquist@uw.edu
(206) 543-7290
Savery 231
By appointment
Alupay Eleccion, Abbygail Advising Assistant asksoc@uw.edu
Andronicos, Aidan Graduate Student aandro@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Beach, Lindsey Graduate Student beachl@uw.edu
Beckett, Katherine S. Frank Miyamoto Professor of Sociology, Chair, Department of Law, Societies and Justice kbeckett@uw.edu
(206) 543-4461
Smith M260
Wednesdays 11-12:30 and by appointment
Black, Albert Emeritus Principal Lecturer alblack@uw.edu
(206) 685-7284
Savery 254
By Appointment Only
Brines, Julie Associate Professor brines@uw.edu
(206) 685-9067
Savery 226
W 1:30-3pm
Brown, Hana Graduate Student hanab2@uw.edu Savery 216A
Brown, Zach Graduate Student brownzpt@uw.edu Savery 216A
Thursdays 2:00-3:00, Fridays 1:30-2:30 ZOOM
Bruce, Alyssa Graduate Student alyssacb@uw.edu
Brydolf-Horwitz, Marco Graduate Student mbrydo@uw.edu
Burrell, Amber Graduate Student akb2107@uw.edu By Appointment Only
Burstein, Paul Professor Emeritus, Sociology, Adjunct Professor of Political Science, Member, Jewish Studies Program burstein@uw.edu Savery 271
By appointment
Caldeira, Larissa Graduate Student caldeira@uw.edu Remote
Campbell, Fred Emeritus Dean, Emeritus Professor fredcamp@uw.edu
Carlos, Clarissa Graduate Student ccarlo@uw.edu Savery 216A
Castillo, Jenna Graduate Student jcastil@uw.edu
Catron, Peter Assistant Professor catron@uw.edu Savery 232
By appointment
Choong, Carmen Graduate Student cchoong@uw.edu
Collins, Devin Writing Center TA, Graduate Student dvncoll@uw.edu SAV 205
Costner, Herb Professor Emeritus herbc@uw.edu
Crowder, Kyle Department Chair, Blumstein-Jordan Professor of Sociology kylecrow@uw.edu
(206) 543-5799
Savery 211
By appointment
Crutchfield, Robert Professor Emeritus crutch@uw.edu Savery 276
By appointment
Curran, Sara Professor of Sociology, Professor of International Studies & Public Affairs, Professor of International Studies, Professor of Public Policy and Governance, Adjunct Professor of Global Health, Director, Center for Studies in Demography & Ecology scurran@uw.edu Raitt 206
Curtis, Hannah Graduate Student hc62@uw.edu
Dalgo, Emily Graduate Student edalgo@uw.edu SAV 216B
DeCarsky, Ryan Graduate Student decarsky@uw.edu
Demeritt, Allison Graduate Student allisone@uw.edu
Deng, Yehong Graduate Student ydeng117@uw.edu Savery 216A
Frahm, Walker Graduate Student wfrahm@uw.edu
Frost, Ann Associate Teaching Professor acfrost@uw.edu
(206) 543-9644
Savery 236
By appointment
Gerber, Luke Graduate Student lag421@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Goldberg, Allison Graduate Student agold51@uw.edu
Gómez Baeza, Francisca Javiera Graduate Student fgomezb@uw.edu
Guest, Avery (Pete) Professor Emeritus peto@uw.edu
(206) 543-2051
Savery 254
Tuesday12:30-1:3pm & Th 3-4pm
Güler, Selen Graduate Student guler@uw.edu SAV M293
By appointment
Hamilton, Gary Professor Emeritus ggh@uw.edu
(206) 543-5883
Thomson 427
Wednesday 1:30-3:30 or my appointment. My office is 427 Thomson Hall
Hansson, Susanna Counseling Services Coordinator susanna@uw.edu
(206) 543-5396
Savery 206
Hargens, Lowell Professor Emeritus hargens@uw.edu Savery 232
Harper, Shannon Graduate Student shannonh@uw.edu MWF 9-noon in Savery 123D
Harris, Alexes University of Washington Presidential Term Professor   yharris@uw.edu
(206) 685-4763
Haskett, Breon Graduate Student breonh@uw.edu
Hechter, Michael Professor Emeritus hechter@uw.edu
Herting, Jerald R. Professor herting@uw.edu
(206) 616-7778
Savery 246
By appointment
Hirschman, Charles Professor Emeritus, Boeing International Professor charles@uw.edu
(206) 543-5035
Savery 242
!2:00 to 1:30 pm MW
Hock, Edward Graduate Student ehock@uw.edu Savery 216D
Honkanen, Imma Graduate Student ihonkane@uw.edu
Howard, Judith A. Professor Emerita jhoward@uw.edu
(206) 221-7257
276 Savery
Hughes, Christina Graduate Student cmhughes@uw.edu
Igra, Mark Graduate Student igra@uw.edu
Ince, Jelani Assistant Professor jince@uw.edu
(206)616-5317
Savery 223
By appointment
Jabbarli, Ramin Graduate Student raminj@uw.edu Savery 228
By appointment
Johfre, Sasha Assistant Professor sjohfre@uw.edu Savery 253
By appointment
Kahveci, İhsan Graduate Student ikahveci@uw.edu Savery M293
Karceski, Steven Graduate Student stevek7@uw.edu Savery 255
By Appointment
Kaus, Mads Fiscal Administrative Assistant mkaus@uw.edu
Kichler, Rosalind Assistant Teaching Professor rkichler@uw.edu
(206)685-9368
Savery 235
By appointment
Kiser, Edgar Professor Emeritus kiser@uw.edu
Lacomba, Cristina Lecturer cflg@uw.edu SAV (237)
By appointment
Lavely, William Professor lavely@uw.edu
(206) 543-6805
Savery 275
Fridays 11:00-12:00 in Savery 275
Lee, Stephanie Ph.D. Candidate syl3@uw.edu
Liao, Celine Graduate Student cliao20@uw.edu
Louie, Patricia Assistant Professor patlouie@uw.edu By appointment
Mabruk, Aminah Graduate Student amabruk@uw.edu
Marques, Thiago Graduate Student, Research Assistant thiagm@uw.edu By appointment
Matsueda, Ross L. Professor Emeritus matsueda@uw.edu
(206) 616-2432
Savery 227
McCormick, Tyler Professor tylermc@uw.edu
(206) 221-6981
Savery 238
McShane, Tess Communications & Events Coordinator tmcsha@uw.edu
(206)685-9190
Savery 211
M-T-W-TH 9-2 pm (work remotely on Tuesday)
Miller, Kelly Graduate Student kellym64@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Mookhtiar, Fatema Administrator fatemakm@uw.edu
(206) 616-9794
Savery 210
8:00am - 4:00pm
Morande, Brandon Graduate Student bmorande@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Morris, Martina Professor Emerita morrism@uw.edu
(206) 685-3402
Padelford B221
by appointment
Moyer, Sidnee Graduate Student sidneem@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Nobles, Todd Graduate Student tnobles@uw.edu
Nolan, Daniel Graduate Student dnolan4@uw.edu Savery 272
Nova, Elizabeth Graduate Student emend026@uw.edu
Nur, Aasli Abdi Graduate Student aasli@uw.edu
O'Brien, Ulrika Main Office Assistant, Assistant to the Chair ulrika@uw.edu
(206) 543-5882
Savery 211
Omar, Audrey Graduate Student aomar26@uw.edu Savery 216A
Perez, Randall Academic Counselor rlperez@uw.edu
(206)543-0696
Savery 203
Pfaff, Steve Professor pfaff@uw.edu
(206) 616-9377
Savery 248
By appointment
Pitchford, Susan Associate Teaching Professor Emerita pitch@uw.edu Savery 273
Quinn, Sarah Associate Professor slquinn@uw.edu Savery 253
By appointment
Raftery, Adrian Professor raftery@uw.edu
(206) 543-4505
Savery 242, Padelford C313
By appointment
Rajouria, Aryaa Graduate Student By appointment
Reskin, Barbara Emeritus Professor, S. Frank Miyamoto Emeritus Professor of Sociology reskin@uw.edu
(206) 543-5885
Savery 232
By appointment
Rocha Beardall, Theresa Assistant Professor tyrb@uw.edu
(206) 543-6013
221 Savery Hall
Salais, Desiree Graduate Student salaisd@uw.edu Savery 216A
Sass, Victoria Graduate Student vsass@uw.edu Savery 270
By appointment
Schwartz, Pepper Professor couples@uw.edu
(206) 543-4036
Savery 239
By appointment
Scott, Joseph Professor Emeritus jwscott@uw.edu
(206) 543-2051
Savery 254
T-Th 8:30--9:15 and 3:45-4:30. Also by Special Appointment on T-Th-W.
Serafini, Brian PhD Candidate valgaav@uw.edu Savery 255
TH, 2:30-4:30pm & by appointment
Smith, Trevor Graduate Program Advisor tsmith89@uw.edu
(206)685-3197
Savery 203
Smith, Tyler Graduate Student tjsmith1@uw.edu Savery M293
Stovel, Katherine Professor stovel@uw.edu
(206) 616-3820
Savery 225
Tolnay, Stewart Professor Emeritus, S. Frank Miyamoto Endowed Professor tolnay@uw.edu
(206) 685-2284
Savery 233
By appointment
Toro, Matthew Graduate Student mtoro@uw.edu SAV 216B
Tseng, Anne Graduate Student anne128@uw.edu Savery 216A
Turner, Aliyah Graduate Student aabuhaze@uw.edu Remote
Email for Appointment
Veloso, Danielle Graduate Student dkveloso@uw.edu
Velotta, Nicholas Graduate Student ndv24@uw.edu
Vignau Loria, Maria Graduate Student mvl4@uw.edu Savery 216C
Tuesdays, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Visokay, Adam Graduate Student avisokay@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Warren, Jessica Graduate Student jlw2698@uw.edu Savery 216D
By appointment
Weis, Joseph Professor Emeritus weis@uw.edu
(206) 685-2043
Savery 244
variable
Wen , Chassidy Graduate Student chasswen@uw.edu Savery 216B
By appointment
Williams, Nathalie Professor natw@uw.edu
(206) 616-6270
Savery 233
By appointment
Woyczynski, Lauren Graduate Student lpw3@uw.edu Savery 216A
Wright, Maxine Graduate Student mkw1208@uw.edu SAV M296
By appointment
Yang, Junhe (June) Graduate Student jyang32@uw.edu
Yu, Ching Yan (Crystal) Graduate Student cyyu@uw.edu