Professor Katherine Beckett elected to Washington State Academy of Sciences

Submitted by Jerald R Herting on
Beckett elected to WA Academy of Sciences

The Washington State Academy of Sciences (WSAS) announced the election of 24 new members in recognition of their outstanding record of scientific achievement and willingness to work on behalf of the Academy in bringing the best available science to bear on issues within the State of Washington.   Katherine Beckett was among the new members to be inducted into the WSAS at their 9th Annual Meeting on September 15, 2016.

Congratulations to Katherine!   She joins our other recent inductees:  Professors Ross Matuseda and Kyle Crowder.